Contact Information
last updated: 4/1/2014

Modern Political Papers

Kate Cruikshank, Political Papers Specialist

Indiana University Libraries

Wells Library E460

Bloomington, IN 47405

Telephone 812-856-4601




The Modern Political Papers Collection

The Indiana University Modern Political Papers Collection consists of the congressional papers of senators and members of the House of Representatives from Indiana serving from post-World War II to the present.  Its primary focus is on senatorial collections and the papers of representatives from south central Indiana.



The Collections

Birch Bayh Senatorial Papers (1963-1980)

The Bayh-Dole Act of 1980 Digital Collection (1978-1980)

Evan Bayh Press Files and Memorabilia (1988-2010)

Lee H. Hamilton Congressional Papers (1965-1998)

     Digitized Foreign Affairs Newsletters (1981-1998) and Washington Reports (1965-1998)

Lee H. Hamilton Post-Congressional Papers (1999-2010)

Lee H. Hamilton 9/11 Commission Papers Digital Collection (2003-2005)

Lee H. Hamilton 9/11 Public Discourse Project Papers (2003-2007)

Frank McCloskey Congressional Papers (1983-1994)

J. Edward Roush Congressional Papers (1959-67, 1971-76)

Jerry G. Udell Political Papers (1963-1980)

Dan Burton Congressional Papers (1983-2012)

Mike Pence Congressional Papers (2001-2012)

Political Poster Collection (1964-1972)

Richard G. Lugar Senatorial Papers (1977-2012)

Robert D. Garton Indiana Senatorial Papers (1971-2010)

Carolyn Eve Campaign Memorabilia Collection (1964-1998)



Political Papers in Other IU Libraries Collections

Political papers in the Lilly Library:

List of Indiana Political-Related Manuscript Collections

List of Twentieth-Century American Political Collections

Charles A. Halleck Papers, 1900-1968



The Indiana University Libraries maintains institutional membership in the Association of Centers for the Study of Congress.

last updated: 4/1/2014